When It Seems to Be Bad All the Time

The last couple of days just haven’t been on my side. I arrive in Kingman, AZ kinda late on Sunday and get up to make my delivery on time in Henderson, NV, and before getting very far into NV I am told I must turn and go 250+ miles out of my way to get into the Las Vegas area. Well, that throws me off by a long shot. I tanker truck turned over and it was gonna be a while before I could get through.

After hitting I-40 my truck decides it isn’t gonna run. It quits. I finally get it started again and after about another 160 or so miles it does the same thing. After the third time I call SOS and after a while they decide I’m going to be towed to Las Vegas to the shop. Nope…they can’t find anybody to tow me until today. I knew that wasn’t going to work so I told them I would drive it on.

After arriving at the shop they determine what the problem is and fix it. All is well until I get on Hwy 247 in CA and the truck again quits. I’m a day behind schedule and my truck it acting up. What to do? I just finish my work for the day and pray that the truck will get me home.

A little over a month ago I had couple of weeks that I just wanted to throw my hands up and just quit. I got words of encouragement from friends on Facebook and decided it was one of three things:

(1) Satan was on my back
(2) God was testing me
(3) Both

I really think it was #3 because I had been up on that mountain for a while and I knew that it felt good up there. Then it was down in the valley. What came to mind was an old song that I had heard, “The God on the mountain is still God in the valley.” That is so true and when we get as low as we think we can go there is only one things we can do and that is Look Up.

God will never let you down and He is always waiting there in the mist waiting on you to turn to Him for help. I know He has never let me down. The poem “Footprints in the Sand” comes to mind because when we only see one set of footprints we know without a doubt that He is carrying us through whatever may be happening to us at the time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

