Giving It All to Him

I guess in the past few weeks and especially now I’m having to learn on of those lessons where I’ve got to give it all to Him. I know sometimes that is hard and, to be honest, I’m having a hard time putting it down and leaving it there. So many times we go to the altar and lay out burdens down at the feet of our Lord and when we get up, we pick those burdens right back up and are still carrying them around.

I found this video of an old song that I used to sing and even though it’s old it still rings so true today. Jesus didn’t promise us that we wouldn’t go through difficult times and it would always be sunshine and never be any rain. Today, I’m laying all that is bothering me at His feet knowing that He cares for me.

“Casting all your care upon Him; for He careth for you.” (1 Peter 5:7).

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

