Tech Talk Thursday #4

This week I’m gonna review two free applications for the iPhone and iPod Touch.

K-LOVE app (iTunes Link)

The K-LOVE app is just simply a radio app for K-LOVE. This station (or network) plays contemporary Christian music that is “Positive & Encouraging”. You just start the app and it starts playing.

My experience with the app hasn’t been all that good over Edge but over 3G and WI-FI it works perfect. Along with the main start up screen it also displays current contest, events, and an encouraging word from scripture.

This is my second most listened to audio app I have on my iPhone.

Pizza Hut app (iTunes Link)

Last week Pizza Hut announced it had made $1 million from this app. I’m in total shock. I don’t even have the app on my iPhone anymore because it only has carry out and delivery options. I’d like to be able to place my order before I get there and dine-in too. I’ve heard this option is available but I haven’t been able to find it. Can someone help me out?

The app is alright for it’s intended purpose but I don’t like it for the above reason. Same thing goes for the Domino’s mobile website but it is so much easier to order a pizza from Domino’s with the web interface than it is with the Pizza Hut app.

That’s going to do me for this week. Be sure to check back here next week for more reviews of some of my favorite apps and some of my not so favorite.

Leave a comment

Filed under Technology

Leave a Reply

