Trucker Tuesday #3

Today’s Trucker Tuesday is going to be short and sweet. As I was going through some stuff the other day, I came across a little yellow piece of paper that was laminated. On one side of it was a trucker’s prayer written by Nancy Kay Flippin and that is what I’m going to share with you today.

Trucker’s Prayer
Before I step into my truck,
Let me open your door.
Then bless me, Lord.
And we’ll be on our way.

If I should meet with misfortune
Along the highway,
Steer me through
My times of trouble.

Be the first driver and map our way.
Guide me through the fog into the next day.
Be that light that shines at the top of the hill;
And help me get there
Without any pills, but by way of God’s will.

Let my eyes foresee the dangers
and I’ll lend a helping hand.
Touch me to lift my spirits
I pray in Jesus’ name.

Direct me on the right roads
And keep me between the lines
Until we get where we’re going.
Don’t leave me behind!

Hope you enjoyed that and I hope that each of you have a great week and I’ll see you again next Tuesday.

Leave a comment

Filed under Trucking

Leave a Reply

