A Repost of “Special People”

This is a repost of a blog entry I wrote on March 8, 2008, on my Blogger blog. The people mentioned in the post are still in my life and they make this life worth it. Additional people have come into my life since this post including my wife, Tish, and my baby girl, Lillie. At this time of year, the people that you love most mean the most. Hope you enjoy reading what I have to say about these three people.

Repost

I have the fortune in this life to meet a lot of people. Some become friends and some don’t. There is another set of people that I cross paths with and they are those special people that make a lasting impression on my life.

My best friend, who we’ll call KatDaddy, crossed my path back in 2002 down in Pearlington, MS. I’m not sure what all we talked about that day but over the last five years we have developed a relationship that most men take years to develop. Up until February 2007, we only got to see each other once or twice a year because we both drive trucks and didn’t get a chance to see each other. Now we see each other at least once a month. Why does he rank among the special people in my life? Because we have a lot in common and compliment each other. One of the things we enjoy doing together is our internet talk show on talkshoe.com. We started the show on January 15, 2007, and have recorded over 90 shows and just stopped the show in September. We couldn’t stand it any longer, so we started the show back up in January 2008. Even though we only do the show every other week we still have a good time. For all the good times and for your friendship, thanks, KatDaddy.

The second special person that has made a lasting impression on my life is Linda. I have only known her for a little over a year but she is very encouraging. I don’t get to talk to her very often but I know that she is strong in the Lord. She and I were discussing the Bible the other day and she was telling me about the brother of the prodigal son that got mad because his father didn’t go all out for him after his brother had went out and wasted everything that his father had given him. The shed a new light on this part of Scripture for me because sometimes we are like that “bitter” son when it seems like other people are being blessed more than we are. We get upset at God and ask him why. Linda and I have had several conversations about Bible and she is a real inspiration to me. Thanks, Mrs Linda.

Lastly, but definitely not least I have to mention Mimi. She came to be a part of my family and life in 1984. She probably didn’t realize just how much of an impression she was going to make on me but she has. She taught me how to make the most of things. She also taught me that I didn’t have to be like all the others. I could me a difference and take a different path. I could go on and on about Mimi. Besides a couple of other people, that I have written about in previous entries, no one has had such an influence on my life as Mimi. Although we might not agree about everything, and she knows what they are, doesn’t mean that I don’t have alot of respect for her and her opinions. Mimi, for all that you have meant to me, I am thanking you in front of the whole world. THANKS, MIMI!!!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

