To All My Facebook Friends and Other FB Users

I know that this won’t get me any friends but most likely will earn me some enemies. I have noticed some things that my friends are doing in Facebook that really shouldn’t be. If my friends are doing this, then I know that there are more people on Facebook that are doing the same thing. This post isn’t directed toward any one person and these are only suggestions. I am not the FB police and am not an expert. I do know that if you will do these things it will greatly improve my FB experience as well as others.

Punctuation

We use punctuation for a reason in the English language for a reason. I can understand if you leave out a comma once in a while but when you don’t use any at all and your status update turns into one long sentence it is hard to understand what you are trying to say. I don’t like having to decipher your update every time so most of the time I’ll just skip you.

Deaths

This is the one that I would like to see the most improvement on. If you are going to let us know about someone passing away, then please let us know of the arrangements when you know them. Recently, when someone well known in the community died, everybody was talking about it but nobody posted when or where the funeral would be. Most of the time when it’s posted online in the paper it is too late. I’m just asking.

What’s on your mind?

This is the question that is asked for your status. This is the area where my friends shine. They do write what is on their mind. It doesn’t matter to me if it is something they are thinking about or something they are doing. I don’t have a favorite thing I like to share but I do share my thoughts, what I’m doing, and I even throw in a Bible verse that I came across that I think someone might need.

Again, this is not a list of things that I think my friends are doing wrong but I do think they will improve the experience of your friends. This is just a short list and is not all inclusive. I’m not asking you to change that way you use Facebook but I am just saying.

Leave a comment

Filed under Facebook

Leave a Reply

