Tech Talk Thursday #11

I still can’t believe that 2010 is knocking at the door. I have some personal goals about my lifestyle that I want to change and today I want to share with you a couple of apps that I am going to use to keep track of how I am doing.

Lose It!

This is a great free app. When you first start the app it will let you set all of your settings and set up an account for viewing online too. There isn’t much you can do with the site except see the info. All info must be input with the app.

You the can start to track your calorie intake and your exercise. Your calorie “budget” is determined by you weight, age, height, and how much weight you want to lose. You can change your program anytime and it will adjust your budget.

I think there is a social network involved with Lose It! but since I don’t know anyone using this program then I don’t have any friends.

RunKeeper

This program is used to keep track of your activity. There is a web site associated with this app too. It shows you what your miles per hour are, the time and miles per minutes along with the miles you have walked or ran. Your log can be viewed either in the app or on the web.

RunKeep comes in either a free or Pro version for $9.99.

These two should get you started if your goal this year is to get more exercise and eat less.

Pursuing a Balanced Life

Pursuing a Balanced Life (PABL) is one of my favorite podcast. Cliff Ravenscraft is a real inspiration to me and thousands of others. I used to listen to this podcast a long time ago when it was “My Crazy Life”. If you need to be inspired then this is the podcast for you. PABL is just one of the many podcast produced by Cliff and others can be found here.

That gonna do me for this week. Hope each of you have a great New Year!

2 Comments

Filed under iPhone, iPod Touch, Podcast, Technology

2 responses to “Tech Talk Thursday #11

  1. Pingback: Tupelo Geek » Balanced Life Weekly

  2. Pingback: Balanced Life Weekly #1

Leave a Reply

