Why Blog?

I’ve been thinking over the last few days about the reasons I continue to blog at least two times a week and sometimes three times. I could only come up with a couple of things and they are as follows:

I Have Something to Say

I have something to say and I want to let the whole world know. It may be an opinion or even just stating a fact about a subject. I realize that no everyone will read all of my post and some of the ones that do won’t always like what I had to say. That’s alright because this is my blog and it’s about me. I will try to express my opinion with gentleness but won’t beat around the bush either. You can take it or leave it. I won’t intentionally offend you but if I do then please share with me what you think and we can have a discussion.

I Want to Leave a Legacy

Why do I want to leave a legacy? Because this will probably be something that my kids will want to read in the future and know who I am and what I stood for. Wouldn’t you like to have something like a blog or journal that your parents or grandparents had kept all these years. I would. This generation has the opportunity to leave behind what no other generation before us could unless it was written on paper. That would have been alright but most people don’t have the discipline to write on paper. I know that I find it much easier to write on the computer.

Now that you know the reason that I blog then what is holding you back? Think you have nothing to say? I thought the same thing for a long time and now I have made almost 50 post in a short period of time. Give it a try and do it on a regular basis and the words will come.

Thanks for reading.

2 Comments

Filed under Blogging, Personal

2 responses to “Why Blog?

  1. Interesting reasons for bolgging. For me it’s as close as I can get to writing for now. I want to write, but find myself a bit confused about which avenue to follow. I don’t have a broad imagination, or some burning story to tell so fiction seems to be the last choice right now. I have had one magazine article publised in a local biker publication. No pay just the satisfaction of being published. It was an account of a ride I took on the annual “Trail Of Tears” motorcycle ride a few years ago, and I blended and human interest commentary in with it. That seems to be where I feel most comfortable with my writing, it comes out naturally. I really enjoy your diversity and information on your “Tech Blogs”. Keep up the good work and enjoy the writing.

Leave a Reply

