Trucker Tuesday #12-Where’s My Glasses?

Welcome and thanks for stopping by for this weeks edition of Trucker Tuesday. As some of you may know, on the first Friday of the month I release a post on my blog about one of my childhood memories. Well, today I am going to share with you one of KatDaddy’s memories. He told this to me a couple of weeks ago and thought it would make for a funny little story to tell all of my readers.

KatDaddy was out hunting one day and his glasses kept on fogging up and he just put them on the top of his head. He sat there for a while and didn’t see anything and thought to himself, “Man, it’s getting too cold out here. I’m gonna head back toward the house.” It was at that moment that he realized that he didn’t have his glasses.

He searched his pockets, nothing. He searched the ground around him and still couldn’t find them. He just knew that his daddy was going to give him a whipping for losing his glasses. He kept on looking around for a few minutes and then gave up and started walking toward the house.

After getting to the house, his daddy was outside and he walked up to him and said, “Daddy, I lost my glasses and can’t find them.” Seeing them on KatDaddy’s head, he said, “When did you last see them?”

“I laid them on the ground and couldn’t find them.”

“Are you sure you laid them on the ground?”, his dad asked.

KatDaddy answered, “I’m sure and I looked all over for them.”

“Ok then. We’ll go look for em then.”

KatDaddy turned around to go and when his dad got behind him he put his hand on KatDaddy’s head and then it dawned on him where he had put his glasses.

I couldn’t help but laugh when KatDaddy told me this. It was too funny. Thanks again for stopping by.

1 Comment

Filed under Trucking

One response to “Trucker Tuesday #12-Where’s My Glasses?

  1. Now that is funny I don’t care who you are to quote Larry the Cable Guy.

Leave a Reply

