Trucker Tuesday #13-What do you do during your downtime?

A few months back KatDaddy and I talked about what we did during our downtime on Truck Talk. Since my interest have changed, I’m going to share with you what I do during my downtime while I’m on the road now.

One of my favorie things to do is getting my guitar out and playing it. I’m still very much a beginner but since I have Internet in the truck I’m able to learn new songs and chords. Like other guitar players, I find doing this very relaxing and stress relieving.

I also like to read. Sometimes I actually read a book but most of the time I will read something on the iPhone. I also like reading some of the trucking magazines.

Lastly, of course, I blog and check out the social networking sites that I belong. I seldom watch videos on the iPod or the computer because I would rather be more productive in my limited downtime. Most of my blogging is done during this time.

If you would like to share what you do during your downtime, please feel free to write it in the comments section.

Next week I’ll be bringing to you a story or two from a 30+ year trucking veteran.

Leave a comment

Filed under Trucking

Leave a Reply

