Trucker Tuesday #15

This has already been a week and it’s only Monday night. I have searched and thought about what I was going to write for this week for the last three days and couldn’t come up with anything. Seemed like the more I thought about it the more distant any ideas were. After a long day in the Denver, CO, area I finally came up with something.

This winter weather is really getting to me this year for some reason. I don’t know if it is I just don’t want to be out in it or if I am just ready to go home and spend some time with my wife and kids.

Over the last two or three weeks I have seen all kinds of weather. The only kind I haven’t seen is extreme hot. I’ve been in snow many times and when I left the house the other day it was 70 degrees. I can’t believe I’m here in CO and the temp is 18. What’s up with that? When I was here in early January it was 40 degrees.

My Current Location

I found this neat iPhone app that I’ve been using for a couple of weeks now. It’s called InstaMapper and I am using it to display my current location on my Facebook page and also on a stand alone page. Just look for the link on the right-hand side of the page and click and you can find out where I’m at or how long it has been since I’ve been there.

This service is free and can be used with other phones too. Check the website for details.

That’s going to do me for this week. I’ll see you back here next week. Thanks for dropping in and if you are ever near my location be sure to say hi.

Leave a comment

Filed under Trucking

Leave a Reply

