Trucker Tuesday #16-How High Is the Bridge?

I can’t believe it’s already been a week since the last edition of Trucker Tuesday. The time has just flown. I guess it must have something to do with the fact that I got home last Thursday morning and didn’t leave back out until Sunday night. Had a great time off with Tish and Lillie. Hope to get some more home time soon. I know I’m going to be off the first week in April. Will have my other kids since they will be out of school for Spring Break. No onto this weeks edition.

While were in Tupelo this past weekend and driving around we went under an over pass that I had to drive under while I was taking my CDL driving test. After we had passed the overpass the tester asked me if I noticed how high the bridge was. I replied, “I normally read all my signs but I didn’t notice that one.”

It was a good thing that I said that and didn’t just make up something about how high it was. Later, I drove by that same spot and there is not even a sign there that says how high the bridge is. I don’t know what would have happened if I would have said something different.

I did pass my driving test but had failed my pre-inspection test a couple of weeks earlier and that is the reason that I had to go back. They wouldn’t let me take the driving test without passing the pre-inspection test first. I really didn’t do very good on the backing test either but he let it slide. Today, I back almost everyday. Sometimes I still have to pull up several times before I get it right but I think even the most seasoned driver has to do that every once in a while too.

That’s going to do me for this weeks edition of Trucker Tuesday but I will be back again next week. Thanks for stopping.

Leave a comment

Filed under Trucking

Leave a Reply

