Tech Talk Thursday #21-Play Ball!!!

Today’s post is going to be short and sweet because I have been sick the last couple of days and really don’t even feel very good.

MLB at Bat 2010

This has got to be the mother of all baseball apps available for the iPhone. I know you can use it on the iPod Touch but to really enjoy it I think you have to have an iPhone.

Being a Cardinals fan for a long time, watching baseball it one of my favorite things to do during the summer. Not only do I like to watch it but listening to it is fun too. This app gives me the ability to do just that. Right now they are still in spring training and sometimes a feed isn’t available for a game but you have more games to choose from. I can’t wait til the regular season starts and I can start watching some of the games too.

You can pair this app up with a subscription to MLB.tv and can watch all the games from anywhere. On your computer or on you iPhone. The subscription is a bit pricey at $100 or $120 depending on what premium features you want. I can’t speak to how well this service is because I don’t have a subscription to it.

The audio is available for all regular and post season games so you can listen all the way down to the very last pitch of the World Series. Although this app is a bit pricey at $14.99, I know in the long run it will be well worth it.

Thanks for stopping by and will see you again next week.

Leave a comment

Filed under Technology

Leave a Reply

