Trucker Tuesday #19-Old Habits Die Hard

I know I said last week that I wasn’t going to continue to write on the same two days of the week but I have changed my mind. I am glad that I can do that because it is my blog and I’m in control. I really like having to have my post ready by a self-imposed deadline and it makes me want to do it even more. It has been said that it takes 21 days for something to become habit and after 18 weeks writing this weekly post has become a habit for me.

I would like to take this time to thank all of my readers and hope you will continue to reading and leaving me comments on my post.

I got to thinking about one of the funniest things that had happened to me during my career as a trucker driver (I’m going to change my title to Freight Relocator Engineer) and thought about a guy named Macky that got me good one day. He had just came off the road and I asked him what he was hauling.

He said, “Sailboat fuel.”

I said, “I’ve never seen any of that before. How is it packaged?”

He said, “It’s in the trailer from the top to bottom all the way from the front to the back.”

I asked him if I could go look at it and he said I could.

I walked out to the trailer and started opening up the doors and about the time I got the door open I realized I had feel for it hook, line, and sinker. What does a sailboat use for fuel? Wind and that is, in a way, what was in the trailer. Front to back and bottom to top. I feel for it.

That’s going to do me for this week. Thanks for stopping by and I’ll see you again next week. I’m on my way to pick up a load of motorcycle doors.

1 Comment

Filed under Trucking

One response to “Trucker Tuesday #19-Old Habits Die Hard

  1. Mert

    Hi Jeremy. I’ve been reading and enjoying your posts for much longer than 21 days. Looks like I’ve picked up another habit.

Leave a Reply

