I’m Just Saying… #2

This post for sure will not get me any friends. I’m not trying to be rude or anything but I think you need to realize my point here. There isn’t enough room on Facebook to write all of this and this is where I post information that I want people to read. This is my blog and I can say whatever I want on it.

Spokeo.com

After seeing this I think I might have to start a semi-monthly edition of things I see going around my Facebook friends. This isn’t a hoax because I have personally checked it out and found that most of the information this site has on me is wrong.

I saw where some of my friends were wondering how they got this info in the first place. Let’s be honest here. How many times have you put your name, address, email address, phone number or other personal information into a website? Probably quite a few times. Second, how many times did you read to Terms of Service associated with that website? Probably no even one time because they are too long and full of legalize. That is the problem right there and that is probably how they got that information they are displaying on spokeo.com.

Another thing you need to remember is that a lot of your information is available on social media websites like Facebook and Twitter. I know I am a member of at the very least three such sites. A lot of your viewable publicly and these websites harvest your info like that.

One more thing and I’ll be done. I also noticed that a couple of my friends had sent emails to this spokeo.com to get their info removed. I don’t know if that was a very good move or not because they may want you to do that so they can add a valid email address to their huge database.

Just my thoughts and I’m just saying…

Leave a comment

Filed under I'm Just Saying, Personal

Leave a Reply

