Tech Talk Thursday #26

What a week this has been!!! First, Gizmodo claims to have a prototype of the 4th gen iPhone and then Apple announces that it has broken it’s profit record in a non-holiday quarter.

Pano

I love to take pictures but I don’t think I’ve ever reviewed a photography app. I got this one this past week and it is really good. It saves the time of using a desktop app to “stitch” pictures together to make a panoramic view picture.

This is a simple little app that lets you take to picture then move to the right and gives you a guide to line up for the next one and the next and so on. After you are finished you just touch the check mark and the app merges your pictures together to make a great looking panorama picture. It couldn’t be any more simple.

The normal price for this app is $2.99 but it’s currently on sale for 99 cents in the App Store.

Mariner MacJournal

Here is an app that I love! I’ve been using MacJournal since I got my first Mac back in 2005 and have recently upgraded to the current version. The desktop version is great. I had been waiting on an iPhone version for a long time because all of the other blogging apps and journal apps weren’t what I was looking for.

The iPhone version finally arrived a few weeks ago and I’ve been using it and it works almost as good as the desktop version. I haven’t lost anything in it yet but have typed one blog post on it and it posted just fine. The thing that I don’t like about it is that you can give your post a category, yet.

With the desktop version it will ask you what categories you would like to post it in and you can check them off but the iPhone app doesn’t do this. I have decided to just keep on posting to the blog (if I have to do it on the iPhone) with the WordPress app.

For the most part, the $4.99 price is good for the mobile version of MacJournal and the $39.95 price is really a bargain for the desktop version. If you got the recent MacHeist nanoBundle then MacJournal was included.

That’s going to do me this week again. Be sure to come back next week when I think I’m going to do something a little out of the ordinary.

Leave a comment

Filed under Blogging, iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, Technology

Leave a Reply

