Tech Talk Thursday #27

Today’s post is going to be a little bit out of the ordinary but I’ve been thinking about this for a while. I really didn’t know what to call my list but for now I’m going to call it “How to get me to follow you on Twitter”.

1) Have something interesting to say.

The first rule for getting me to follow you is have something interesting to say and not just what you are eating for lunch and who you are sharing it with. I’d like to know where you are eating and how the service is. Is the food good? Also, giving me helpful information is really good too. I like all kinds of news so it doesn’t matter what kind of news you tweet about.

2) Have a picture on your profile

If you don’t have a profile picture, I probably won’t follow you. Along with this, you should have a brief bio of yourself too. It doesn’t have to be long just enough information so I’ll know if you might can help me learn something new.

It do have more things that I consider but those are the two main things for me. The reasons that you would follow someone may be a lot different.

Fox New App

Fox News is my main source for news but not my only. This app has been a long time coming and the best thing about it is the price: FREE! Since this app just came out I don’t know all the details but I do know that I like the way the news in presented and also the fact that you can listen to Fox New Radio anytime. You could listen to it in Safari but I found that is wasn’t very good and it didn’t have a schedule with it.

If you like news then this is the app to get. Unless, of course, you just don’t like Fox News and think they are biased towards the Republicans.

That’s going to do me for this week. Thanks for dropping in and hope you will join me next week when I share with you reason I will unfollow you on Twitter.

Leave a comment

Filed under Technology

Leave a Reply

