Tech Talk Thursday #34

Welcome back to the 34th edition of Tech Talk Thursday. Today I’d like to share a couple of things that I’d like to see in iOS 5 next year.

The first one is an option to be able to turn an app off without it going to the background. Currently, all apps that work properly with iOS 4 go into the background and you pick up where you left off.

I’d like to see something in the setting that will allow me to quit the app when I press the home button just like it did in previous versions of the OS.

The second thing I’d like to see in different tones for notifications. I know this may sound like a little thing but when the voice mail, SMS, Whatsapp, and a few others have the same tone it is hard to tell if you really need to look at the screen or not.

Most all of my notifications tones are the same except for the ESPN app. I know when I hear that tone it is about a ballgame and I can always look later if I want.

For this week’s app review I have chosen Flight Control. This is a simple game (it looks like it is) but can be quite challenging. You job is to land as many aircraft as you can on the runways with any of the aircraft crashing into each other. Sounds simple but it’s not.

One of the features of this game is that is takes advantage of Apple’s new Game Center and you can compare you score against your friends and all others that are using Flight Control with Game Center.

If you’d like to friend me on Game Center just send me an email and let me know what your email address is or you can just find me using the email address associated with this blog.

Thanks for stopping in this week and will see you all again soon.

1 Comment

Filed under iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, Technology

One response to “Tech Talk Thursday #34

  1. I would like to see like an unread email count added to the lock screen. Something besides the time.

Leave a Reply

