Don’t Get Stuck in Traffic

Sometimes time just isn’t on my side and it has taken me a while to be able to sit down and actually write this. This post is mostly about the new Mac OS, Lion. As much as I loved my MacBook with Snow Leopard, I love it even more with Lion. Apple did a great job of the new OS.

My favorite feature is Mission Control. It allows me to have multiple windows open and also have more than one desktop. I can have one desktop for blogging and another to surf the Internet. Another great thing is that you can have a different background picture for each desktop.

Before Lion, if you were watching a movie in iTunes and wanted to sync your iPhone you had to stop the movie to press the Sync button. Now in Lion, the movie actually plays in a different desktop and all you have to do is double-swipe to get back to iTunes and press the button. The movie will continue to play and you can still hear the audio. I think that is a great feature.

Full-screen apps are great too. In order to use this feature the app must support it. The only app that I have used full-screen at this time is Photo Booth. I’m sure I will use more apps full-screen like Pages, Keynote, GarageBand, and iMovie. It’s easy to double-swipe between full-screen apps too.

I could go on about many other things that I love about Lion but I’m sure you have already read a lot about them and won’t bore you will a repeat of them.

The last thing that I want to share with you is an iPhone app and can help just the regular person but for my trucker buddies it could save you lots of time. The name of the app is INRIX Traffic. You can stay up to date on traffic in just about any area. I used this app while driving through Chicago and Nashville this past week and it was spot on. The best part about this app is that it is free too. You can also get the pro version with an in-app purchase for $24.99 but I’m not sure what it include. The basic is enough for me.

Thanks for stopping by this week and I’ll try to have another post on Thursday.

TTT43

Leave a comment

Filed under iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch, Technology

Leave a Reply

